Accessibility/508 Compliance



In the United States 26% of the adults have some type of disability.

“Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act (29 U.S.C. § 794d), as amended by the Workforce Investment Act of 1998 (P.L. 105-220) requires federal agencies to develop, procure, maintain and use information and communications technology (ICT) that is accessible to people with disabilities – regardless of whether or not they work for the federal government.”

Disabilities include people with auditory, cognitive, motor and visual impairments, who will often use assistive technologies.    Linguistic can help you make sure that your content is accessible and usable, regardless of the language, contact us today!

(images exemplifying the types of accessibility – text audio, close captions, website usability, etc.)

Types of ICT Linguistic can help you with: :

      • Websites 
      • Electronic Documents (PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc)
      • Videos
      • Software
      • Applications